Winter Time is the Loneliest…

It’s cold yet hardly wet, and I can’t seem to get myself out of bed,
Gloomy thoughts are hovering around my head,
I try not to look back and look ahead instead,
Yet I feel unheard, unnoticed & utterly unread!

Some see Winter time as a bliss; a time for earth to quench its thirst,
But to me, Winter time has always been the worst!
I feel my chest blowing up into a silent burst,
As I dive into my realizations headfirst!

Like a perennial, Winter doesn’t seem to suit my preferences or needs,
I’m exiled to a place where hope no longer breeds,
As I cry over my frozen and useless seeds,
And follow endless clues with no leads!

Winter time is the loneliest, and it keeps my mind busy with hesitations,
It resurrects my burdens and frustrations,
Bringing about all those blue sensations,
While hindering down all my foundations…

About outlived

X-dreamer, fighter and writer... Using words to unleash the pain that eats me from the inside out, day after day!
This entry was posted in About Me, loneliness and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

