My Heart… is a Balloon!

I can’t seem to find my words; it looks like they have run away from me,
I squint, peer and then blink again: Where are they? I still can’t see,
Oh how tight the chest feels when no words are there to set it free!

My heart is a balloon, a red big inflated balloon,
Trapped in this cold and hollow cocoon.
One more poke and I swear it will go boom!

My soul is tree, a young aging autumn tree,
I ignore it and try to just let it be,
Yet it keeps taunting me, haunting me!

My burdens are heavy, I can’t lift them aside,
I can’t leave them behind and hide,
Powerless again as they choose to collide!

Misunderstood, misread and misconceived…
Wrongly accused and unfairly perceived…

Always and yet never the same:

The story of my wounded heart.

About outlived

X-dreamer, fighter and writer... Using words to unleash the pain that eats me from the inside out, day after day!
This entry was posted in anger, pain and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My Heart… is a Balloon!

  1. abichica says:

    very painful..but very nicely written.. 🙂

Leave a Reply

