Beautiful Dawn…

Photo By: Outlived

Photo By: Outlived

I woke up to find an enrapturing, colorful & beautiful dawn waiting to invigorate my sleepy eyes and I felt complete and utter bliss…

And though I do realize that this dawn was not made especially for me and that hundreds of people might have witnessed it as well, it still feels like it is mine to cherish and savor.

And now, as the sun gradually shines and touches the trees, mountains and rooftops, I feel taken aback and bemused; as if there is someone that I am missing in this moment, something that I need to be doing & somewhere else that I must be. This moment is yet to be perfected but I find myself clueless as to how to achieve that perfection.

And as I take one more look at the serene streets and the evocative shades the sunrise is casting, I am reminded of the good old days when I had to wake up early to go to school, and how that felt like an annoying chore and I find myself wishing I would have been able to feel what I feel now back then!

Good morning world šŸ™‚

About outlived

X-dreamer, fighter and writer... Using words to unleash the pain that eats me from the inside out, day after day!
This entry was posted in Love, Nature and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

