Angry at Myself…

I have often questioned the smiles that sprung in my way,
Carefully waited to see the joker card they’ll pull and play!

I have often thought ill of that faint light at the end of the tunnel,
Eagerly looked for that train heading towards me to burst my bubble!

I have been up and down the road of hope so many times before,
I have broken down windows and knocked on each and every door.

And now, I find myself angry at me for not believing and believing too,
Furious that I have wasted time looking for something I never really knew…

How could I have buried my head so deep underneath the sand?
How did I ignore the soothing whispers & every helping hand?

But anger is futile and I do realize this now,
I know I will make it through, somehow…

About outlived

X-dreamer, fighter and writer... Using words to unleash the pain that eats me from the inside out, day after day!
This entry was posted in life, Love and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

