The Days of the Baggy Shorts!

Picture By: Outlived

Picture By: Outlived

Sometimes, I miss the old days: The days of the baggy shorts, those which I’d spend my time playing catch with the “boys” in the neighborhood with no real worries or concerns…

I remember those days now and I wonder: Why did I decide to make that change? Why did I take off those baggy shorts and put on those tight jeans? Why did I give up playing those silly games and instead chose to play life’s real games?

Some might argue that it is a part of growing up. To them, “you’re a grown woman now” seems to be all what they think of when they look at me. To me, I see that little girl, caught up in life, trying so hard to understand why she was so suddenly transformed into this “woman”, trying so hard to keep up with the changes and comprehend the outer world while avoiding the “big bad wolves” that seem to be coming at her from each direction!

I want my baggy shorts back and both the innocence and ignorance that they come with. I want that naive piece of mind, that untainted heart and those unadulterated memories…

I want so much more than this… I need so much more…

About outlived

X-dreamer, fighter and writer... Using words to unleash the pain that eats me from the inside out, day after day!
This entry was posted in dreams, life and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Days of the Baggy Shorts!

  1. Farah says:

    wow.. so true..

    Reading it took me back to a title of a blog called: ذاكرة لا تحتفظ بالتفاصيل .. I remember the 1st time I read that title I sighed and had few moments which seemed to be a life time thinking of it.. Maybe its what we need.. A memory that saves no details.. no longer.. not anymore..

    I love this piece of writing Beebee.. U have so much sadness.. so many unanswered questions.. and I know how fragile it leaves u.. it leaves us..

    Be strong dear.. Life is nothing but couple of days……

    Farah..

Leave a Reply

