Deceivers Inc.

We have a saying that goes something like this: “You live a lot, you see a lot”, and I think recently I can finally say: I’ve seen most of it, at least when it comes to the bad side!

In the grand scheme of things, I must admit, the results were partly my fault: You can not be honest with someone who does not know what the word means. Therefore, you should not be around someone like that to begin with!

But I was, and it happened!

And as I watch my faceless reflection in the glassless mirror, I am reminded of every minute of every day that has passed the last few months and I can’t help but think: my stupidity should be in the Guinness Book of Records since, apparently, “Birds of a feather do flock together” and I should have known better.

However, and since my words don’t mean anything to the group of deceivers who. so cunningly, made a fool out of me, I would like to spill it all out right here. Otherwise, I would definitely lose the remaining marbles I have in that confused head of mine!

To make the story short, I will write it down as a brief sarcastic poem. Enjoy and learn:

To the naked eye they seem amazing; too good to be true,
They give you a fake sense of safety & act like they care about you.

But when shit hits the fan, they all vanish and so quickly hide,
Leaving you breathless; feeling your heart rip from the inside.

They talk about you in whispers, never listen to what you have to say,
You can’t help but wonder about the reasons for this painful play!

They claim to stand by each other, “whether it’s wrong or right”,
They shower you with compliments, then they start to bite!

You know you’re not an angel, so you stick around and wait,
By the time you find out their intentions; you’ve bitten the bate!

You try to make them listen, realize, understand and see,
They treat you like garbage, they ask of you to be free…

Deceivers Inc. are surely my latest defeat,
Thank you for taunting my heart’s last beat.

About outlived

X-dreamer, fighter and writer... Using words to unleash the pain that eats me from the inside out, day after day!
This entry was posted in ache, anger, feelings, Friends, frustration and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

