Against the Tide…

 

Photo By; Outlived

Photo By; Outlived

Rowing interminably against each possible tide,
Faking all the smiles & setting the pain aside,
Realizing that, from myself, I can’t run & hide!

Trying to act that everything is & will be okay,
Playing a role that I should never ever play,
Ending up sulking and dwelling in my dismay!

Fighting for lost causes & knowing I will lose,
Relentlessly not give up & forgetting to snooze,
Drowning my pain with empty, meaningless blues!

Living life day in the future, another in the past,
Begging for happy moments to flourish and last,
Covering my eyes when reality hits me with a blast!

Sacrificing my soul in return for a hollow embrace,
Hating my life, myself & the entire “human” race!
Filling my heart with anger, disappointment & disgrace!

But not any more.
Never again. It all ends here and now.

About outlived

X-dreamer, fighter and writer... Using words to unleash the pain that eats me from the inside out, day after day!
This entry was posted in About Me, emotions and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

