Mom: The Spring of My Life!

It is not a coincidence that Mother’s Day marks the first day of Spring; I believe it was was fixed this way on purpose since moms are the spring of our lives 🙂

On this special day, I’d like to dedicate a short poem of gratitude to my precious mom and all the mommies celebrating this day:

In every life’s winter, you are the spring that pulls me through,
I owe my smiles to your presence, I owe the good in my life to you…

Like a flower you bloom each morning with your essence infusing  the room,
When you leave it turns so gloomy, and it shines whenever you loom!

In the midst of all my darkness, you are the only bright light,
You are the only friend who can really make it all alright!

You set high expectations for me, higher than anyone else would,
And it is only because of you that I try to be everything that I could!

I would need a million lives to repay you, but sadly I just have one,
So I’ll keep trying to make you happy, until the day I’m gone!

I love you so much mom 🙂 Happy Mother’s Day 🙂

About outlived

X-dreamer, fighter and writer... Using words to unleash the pain that eats me from the inside out, day after day!
This entry was posted in passion, poerty and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

