When You’re Gone

 

When You're Gone

When You're Gone

When you’re gone, I swear I won’t shed a single tear,
God knows I’ve shed hundreds when you were here!

I’ll wear colors all bright and fun,
Go to the beach & tan in the sun!

When you’re gone, I won’t miss you, not at all!
God knows how I’ve missed you when you let me fall!

I’ll be free from your insecurities,
I’ll get rid of your leftover impurities!

When you’re gone, I won’t pray for you to return,
God knows the pains & aches I endured from your burn!

I’ll run into the ocean of amnesia,
Take pills to suffer anesthesia!

When you’re gone, I won’t think of you and wonder anymore,
God knows how many nights I stood waiting for you behind my door!

I’ll just try to be normal & bury you with my sorrow,
I’ll look forward – once again – for tomorrow…

About outlived

X-dreamer, fighter and writer... Using words to unleash the pain that eats me from the inside out, day after day!
This entry was posted in anger, Love, poerty and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to When You’re Gone

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention When You’re Gone | Outlived; -- Topsy.com

  2. Awesome poem, dark and haunting.

Leave a Reply

