The Story of A Raped Heart. Part 1

Each and every one of us has many stories to tell. In my case, there is just one that I would like to share: The story of the man who broke me down and changed who I am, mentally, physically and emotionally.

Warning: All the events in the story are real – Some imagery and scenes maybe inappropriate for kids.

Here’s my story – uncut & uncensored:

It was a hot summer’s day and the couple had finally decided to hook me up with whom they called “the perfect guy for me”: A handsome, smart and interesting man in his late twenties, looking to settle down.

You see after the fire in my house in Lebanon, the shock resulting from it, and the endless days and nights after it which I had spent staring blankly at the walls, my friends thought I needed a distraction.

That is when the infamous “J” stepped into my life.

The first arranged meeting was with the couple. It was boring and very forgettable. I remember leaving that day and thinking: “What the hell were those two thinking? This is the “awesome” guy they were talking about?”

Looking back, maybe it should have ended there. But it didn’t.

A few days later, another arranged meeting with only my guy friend since his girlfriend – at that time – was sick and couldn’t make it. A conversation started and the next thing I know, a few days later, J and I were a couple!

At the beginning, it was all natural: Long drives, hours of endless phone calls, sharing stories, unveiling the past and discussing the future, the ordinary things that new couples do.

We even spent time alone in his farm, he came over and met my mother and I visited his father’s house and met his dad and aunt as well.

So far, so good.

A few months into the relationship, J’s mother started wondering where he was spending all his time.

This is when things started going south.

After she poked around to know more about me, she was far from pleased about certain things she discovered, mainly, where I am from originally and – I kid you not – my horoscope! According to her, my nationality and my horoscope were a call for disaster and she made it clear that she did not accept the relationship from the beginning.

When I look back now, I think I should have walked out that day and never looked back. But I didn’t.

And from here on, the act of the collective raping my heart began…

(To be continued)

About outlived

X-dreamer, fighter and writer... Using words to unleash the pain that eats me from the inside out, day after day!
This entry was posted in About Me, Lost, Love and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Story of A Raped Heart. Part 1

Leave a Reply

