A Cradle for My Sleepless Soul…

In you, I have unearthed a cradle for my sleepless soul,
I’ve found you a temporary escape into my heart’s parole! 

With you, I float in an air of lightness and a hushed serenity,
I’ve found you a branch to hold onto a few steps from insanity!

Beside you, I feel as whole as a full moon on a summer’s night,
I’ve found your beats a haven and in your rhythms I see the light!

As I hear you, I unfold, fold and unfold again, again and again,
I’ve found you to be my “happy pill”, the lift and the crane!

As I live you, I am unplugged from the chaos inside my head,
I’ve found you to be the time when all thoughts to go to bed!

Sweet music: you are never the cause and always the cure,
The only true friend I have; always guiding me to the way to endure…

About outlived

X-dreamer, fighter and writer... Using words to unleash the pain that eats me from the inside out, day after day!
This entry was posted in belonging, life, loneliness, Love, music, night, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

