I Long for You…

I long for you… 

For the endless nights,
For the shallow fights,
For the dimmed lights…

I long for you…

Every morning when I open my eyes,
Every time I try to mute the sighs,
Often, when I am consumed with cries!

I long for you…

A free shore for my restless trip,
A warm embrace after a wet dip,
A cure from every poison’s sip!

I long for you…

And I wonder: where you are,
How could you be so far,
& what do I do with this scar?

About outlived

X-dreamer, fighter and writer... Using words to unleash the pain that eats me from the inside out, day after day!
This entry was posted in longing, loss, Love, poerty, scream. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

