Like Broken Glass…

I feel empty:

Like an old dried up well,
Like broken glass,
Like a dead snail’s shell!

I feel empty:

And it just keeps getting bigger with time,
Like a never ending scene by a skilled mime,
Like a faint tune with no specific rhyme!

I feel empty:

And I honestly do understand:
No one cares to hold my hand,
And alone, here, I need to stand!

I feel empty:

But it doesn’t really matter anymore,
There is no use trying to fight this war,
Take my white flag for I’m closing the door!

About outlived

X-dreamer, fighter and writer... Using words to unleash the pain that eats me from the inside out, day after day!
This entry was posted in anger, emotions, loneliness, Love, pain. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Like Broken Glass…

  1. Anonymous says:

    empty ? with all these feelings…you must be kidding me :S and you surrender far too quickly !!! and if it means anything, i would like to hold your hand 🙂

Leave a Reply

