Stray Thoughts…

I’d like to think of myself as a “good person”, not by society standards since those have been flushed down the drain ages ago, rather by my own set of accumulated standards!
As a “good person”, I expect bad things happening to me since I strongly believe that “bad things happen to good people”. However, I don’t claim to understand why this is the case, and I never think I would be able to!

Moving on…

In a world where female workers commit suicide from over working on manufacturing a product such as the iPad, and where others are butchered around the world on a daily basis just because they are women, I wonder: am I supposed to consider myself lucky?

Maybe, maybe not…

I think I will find out sooner or later!

On a different note, I’ve been seriously reconsidering my whole belief system regarding friendship, love and loyalty: have I been wrong about them all this time?

Does friendship truly exist? And if it does, has it changed its face into that of a creepy monster lurking in the shadows of the night?

Does love matter? Is it really worth all the sacrifices we make?

Is loyalty a two way lane or just an overrated concept that only applies to consumers in the product and service markets?

I wonder…

About outlived

X-dreamer, fighter and writer... Using words to unleash the pain that eats me from the inside out, day after day!
This entry was posted in confusion, emotions, ideas, luck, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

