Reds, Blacks & Whites…

Reds, blacks and whites are the colors I see; no greens, no blues and no grays!
I open my eyes every morning and wait for my mind to quit the games it plays!

For a heart that never was cured is a burden and lips that are sealed are a pain,
And every time I move forward one step, I trip and fall to gracefully bite the grain!

However, and regardless, I keep my chin up and pull my cheeks to form a smile,
And wait, so impatiently, for something different to come along & make this life worthwhile!

I gave up on words, so long ago, words that others utter to my ears to hear,
I can’t handle more disappointments from those who are close and dear!

I want to see colors again, like a rainbow, I want my soul to sing out loud,
I want the light to enter my heart, I want to somehow fit in the crowd!

About outlived

X-dreamer, fighter and writer... Using words to unleash the pain that eats me from the inside out, day after day!
This entry was posted in anger, colors, disappointment, fall, pain. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Reds, Blacks & Whites…

  1. Anonymous says:

    Greens, "blues" and grays sucks a**, so you are kinda lucky not seeing them ;). Just be smart, chin up and always smile.Cheers,Anonymous

Leave a Reply

