Riddle Me This!

I am alright now; much better than I have been in a very long time.

For the few of you who have been there for me when I was sulking down in the pits of depression, I’d like to thank you, I’m floating up now. I am alright.

You know how they say: “Once I found all the answers to life, they changed all the questions?” Well, I’m done searching for answers!

I used to think giving up is a sign of weakness, but I know better now.

There will always be things we can’t explain, people we won’t understand and problems that have no solutions!

I don’t understand you, never have, and pretty sure I never will!

You don’t understand me either, regardless of how hard I try to be transparent in every little thing I say or do!

To make matters more complicated, I don’t understand myself when I’m with you: the pain I take, the humiliation you cause, the anger you nurture, the things I give up and the insecurity you spark…

It’s like a riddle; a sick one may I add, with no real solution!

No books were written about those like you, no poems composed, no songs sung, no studies done… In your own way, you are one of a kind; every exception to every rule!

Like a shaky, rusty roller coaster ride which I need to risk my life for going on every single time!

I’m done with your riddles!
About outlived

X-dreamer, fighter and writer... Using words to unleash the pain that eats me from the inside out, day after day!
This entry was posted in confusion, life, Love, riddle. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

