On Your Birthday…

I wish you didn’t hate me now as much as you did a few years ago,
I wish you’d want for me to stay around rather than push me to go!

I heard the news last night, a special day it was for you (and me too);
Your birthday they all celebrated with smiles and wishes so true!

I wish I could have been there with you and amongst those who care,
I ached and chocked with tears because that day with you I couldn’t share!

Yet, I didn’t dare to call or be part of this happiness with you,
You would have hang up on my trials again, leaving me so blue!

So while thinking of a gift that will suit well this story’s essence,
I thought I will simply bless you with my absolute and utter absence!

Happy Birthday Dear….

About outlived

X-dreamer, fighter and writer... Using words to unleash the pain that eats me from the inside out, day after day!
This entry was posted in anger, pain, sorrow, tears, wish. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to On Your Birthday…

  1. Anonymous says:

    Happy Birthday XX, wish you all the best.Sincerely,X

Leave a Reply

