Hungry & Thirsty for Serenity…

I twist and ache, hungry and thirsty for serenity,
Troubled mind fumbling, body as weak as can be…

If you serve me a smile, tears are next on the menu,
If you are sweet to me, the next day we are through!

If I plead for your mercy, you kick me aside and away,
If I threaten to forget you, oh the games you’ll play!

If I ask you for something, the favor lingers on my shoulder,
If I try to compromise, you insist on being meaner and colder!

I am lost; figuring you out is the biggest mystery to me,
I can’t be found, as long as your love doesn’t set me free!

Have I ever been a priority to you? I hardly believe so!
So why don’t you leave? Take your lies and just go?

About outlived

X-dreamer, fighter and writer... Using words to unleash the pain that eats me from the inside out, day after day!
This entry was posted in anger, confusion, loss, pain. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

