The Many Faces of Shapes!

Round and round in flat-shaped yet seemingly rounded circles I go,
Forgetting all I have ever learned and all that I once claimed to know!

I walk straight ahead, touching and bending the edges of the straight line,
Letting go of everything I once held on to and disowning what is now mine!

In a rather cubically malformed box I breathe in and out exhaustion and despair,
Playing a sad melody for all those who were eventually lost but were once there!

On the tip of a triangle I stand preparing to slide all the way down,
Squirming and twisting a frown into a smile and a smile into a frown!

The cylindrical room of disappointments is not a stranger to me any more,
It seems that if I don’t bump into it by accident, I run knocking at its door!

About outlived

X-dreamer, fighter and writer... Using words to unleash the pain that eats me from the inside out, day after day!
This entry was posted in confusion, emotions, life, line, shapes, square, triangle. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

