My Friend at Heart..

Whether you choose to talk to me or not, you will always be my friend at heart,
I miss you so much it hurts, as tears fall over my face and rips my smile apart!

How could you be so distant after the 5 years we were so close? Like family you were to me!
How could she have taken you that far away from what we used to be?

I respect your relationship, I’d have never come in between!
But seeing your wedding pictures by accident? What an imperfect scene!

Every little moment we shared: drinking coffee, driving around, talking, laughing and having fun!
All the times we were there for each other when everyone else chose to run!

I can’t believe that a girl was the reason all those years were simply erased forever!
But really, now that our friendship is dead, I wish you both the best together!

About outlived

X-dreamer, fighter and writer... Using words to unleash the pain that eats me from the inside out, day after day!
This entry was posted in anger, Friends, loss, pain. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

