Memory Blues…


In every corner, every street, every lifeless place,
A memory haunts my every thought and pace,
A sweet memory of his long gone face…

There was no light left in his heart for me,
He closed his eyes so he would no longer see,
No words would stop him now, no beg or plea…

Together is all I knew,
Thinking what was there was true,
I feel numb as my pain I chew!

In every face, every smile, every word I hear,
There he is, lingering on, so far yet so near,
I can sense his presence so dear…

Memory blues won’t fade away,
Walking by my side every day,
A game of hide and seek with them I play!

About outlived

X-dreamer, fighter and writer... Using words to unleash the pain that eats me from the inside out, day after day!
This entry was posted in Dedication, Lost, Love, Personal, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Memory Blues…

  1. Salam says:

    Very very nice …keeep it up

Leave a Reply

