Relationships: Celebrating Failure!

It has been a while now since I wrote anything personal… I have been so caught up in my articles for the magazine, which although can be very interesting and challenging yet have to be void of private feelings or any form of bias…

I feel I need a break to write about me now, to vent…

There are many times which I took haven in my won words…
Many times which I hid in my own writings and used them as an escape from my own feelings…
My thoughts sometimes feel like a loose cannon which might discharge and attack at any given moment and I use writing as a way to run away from confrontation or as a way to tame my thoughts…

I need to tame my thoughts again… I need to run and hide deep in my words…

The subject I will address today is a common one, one which many of you have thought of and have written about: relationships… Yet, today, I would like address it in a different manner and celebrate the failure of my relationships with you!

Whether they were love relations, friendships or relationships between family members, relationships are very complicated.

The constant struggle to maintain any kind of relationship is overwhelming…

The amount of time and effort that should be placed in every relationship is consuming…

The ability to balance the rights and the wrongs and the goods and bads in any relationship is overrated and never accurate…

Relationships are very sensitive and fragile…

They are a bond between two people who have shared different experiences and have different personalities…

Relationships are measured by their quality and some even measure them by time…

They are one of the greatest valuable assets one might have…

I come here today, and I raise my white flag and confess: I failed!

I failed to be the part of the relationship I always aimed to be…

I failed to play the role of the “maintainer” or the “fixer” which I continuously inspired to take on…

My understanding of the complexity and fragility of relationships is the main reason for my confession… I should have known better… I should have been wiser…

Let’s celebrate my failure today yet hope for some successes tomorrow…

About outlived

X-dreamer, fighter and writer... Using words to unleash the pain that eats me from the inside out, day after day!
This entry was posted in Dedication, Friends, Love, Personal, Philosophy, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment