Take Me Away…

Take me away,
To a better day,
To a brighter beginning,
And a brand new day…
Show me the way…
Let us make pretend and play!

Take me away from here,
To a place so dear,
Where waterfalls sway,
And where you could be near…

Take me back to an unbroken heart,
To an end yet unwritten,
To an unexpected start,
Where you and I would never be apart…

Take me now for I can’t wait any longer,
And I know that beside you I can be stronger…

Let’s face it all together hand in hand and side by side…
Whatever may come,
It takes two to face it all, no need to ever run and ever again hide…

About outlived

X-dreamer, fighter and writer... Using words to unleash the pain that eats me from the inside out, day after day!
This entry was posted in Dedication, Love, Personal, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

