Summer’s Early Goodbye…

Summer is slowly drifting, calmly slipping away…
I call for it, I beg and pray…
“Please, please don’t leave, I beg you please stay”…

The leaves are turning yellow and brown…
I see my face draw a sad frown…
I tremble and shiver; I feel I’m breaking down…

Memories and speculations are all I have with me…
Rain drops outside is what I’m starting to see…
I ask everyone to just let me be…

The cool autumn chill creeps up my spine and face…
I am all alone missing the warm embrace…
I drift into emptiness and I stare into space…

The clouded sun waits again to shine once again…
I hold on so tightly and swallow my pain…
As I watch the good days run down the drain!

Now I sit here and wait for the rain to wash away the dust…
I can see the iron covered with rust…
I know I should go, I really must…

Through the chanting of the trees I hear your name…
I can feel the distance; I can taste the blame…
I crumble and I burn in my own fading flame…

About outlived

X-dreamer, fighter and writer... Using words to unleash the pain that eats me from the inside out, day after day!
This entry was posted in Lost, Love, Nature, Personal, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

