Silent Accusations…

Someone asked me today about my “theory about life”… He accused me of being a negative and somewhat of a self-destructive pessimist…

I tend to disagree…

Looking back at my life, the days, months and years that have passed, the tears and agony that I was forced to suffer, the guilt that is tangles deep within every breath, the troubles I’ve had to face, the bad luck that I ran into, the lies that I had to discover and the chaos I had to survive, I see myself as a fighter… A tired yet strong fighter…

It’s true, I don’t perceive life in fancy bright colors and I don’t close my eyes to see rainbows, green meadows and butterflies but I do enjoy the beautiful moments in life whenever they come my way… I do enjoy music, all music, in every possible way: whether I close my eyes and listen to it or I dance the night away on its beats… I enjoy meeting new people and knowing them better… I love exploring new places, feelings and I always have goals which I aim to achieve… I enjoy a walk by the beach, a good movie and a long meaningful conversation… I enjoy learning about everything…

Does that really make me negative? Surely not… Yet, what makes me different and makes you, him or her think of me as a pessimist is the fact that I do realize the difference between what is real and what is fake… I do know that nothing is perfect and yeah, life is harsh! And I know for a fact that a smile in the morning will not stop the pain from approaching or the disappointments from appearing…

I am a realist… One which could turn into a stone cold heart or an emotional wreck yet I still am on my feet, on the road of life, fighting…

About outlived

X-dreamer, fighter and writer... Using words to unleash the pain that eats me from the inside out, day after day!
This entry was posted in Personal, Philosophy, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

