Long Gone Days of Glory!

How I miss those days of smiles, games and fun…
Days when everything was easy; we’d hold hands and run!
How I long for those nights when I lay my head on the pillow and fall in deep sleep…
Nights that didn’t know the meaning of loneliness and where nightmares didn’t dare to creep!
How I pray for those days of love to find me once more…
For my “prince charming” to come knocking at my door…
How I hate this bundle of confusion that I’m left with these days!
This meaningless anger that aches me in different ways!
How I want that peace of mind and happiness I feel I deserve…
That pure joy and bliss and a new life’s curve!

No more words to be said now, just silence left to linger on…
Like I did before, I will wait for those things to come along…

About outlived

X-dreamer, fighter and writer... Using words to unleash the pain that eats me from the inside out, day after day!
This entry was posted in Lost, Love, Personal, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

