It’s Been Long…

It has been so long since I sat down behind this cold screen and decided to write…
I feel like it was in another life, a lifetime I somehow left behind…
It feels as if it was ages ago the time I put up, against this life’s hardships, a good fight…
As if my reoccurring nightmares were able to get the best of me and forced me to hide…
Everything still feels so unreal now, like I’m living in an endless dream…
Shadows and faces haunt my every thought, taking me back to where I was…
A million ideas looping around my heavy headed head and I stop to scream…
But my voice is a silent choke and the world is brought to a pause…

About outlived

X-dreamer, fighter and writer... Using words to unleash the pain that eats me from the inside out, day after day!
This entry was posted in Lost, Love, Personal, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

