The Little Bundle of Joy!

Last night while visiting my friend who gave birth to a little baby girl, I felt the most miraculous feeling ever!

While sitting there, staring at this small vulnerable one week old child, I was overwhelmed with peace and inner serenity, ones I have never yet felt before…

Holding her little hands, playing with her tiny delicate fingers, watching her move her cute feet around was just too overpowering that I couldn’t help but tear from the joy I felt…

In her mom’s eyes, I could see all the love she carried for her… The kind of love no one could provide except a mother to her child… The pure, strong, unconditional and unselfish love… The way she held her, talked to her and played with her… I could feel all the worries in her world fade as she looked into her baby’s eyes…

The more I watched baby Tala, the more I felt warmth tiptoe into my soul…
As I carried her and brought her closer to me, a feeling of helplessness slowly came over me…

Last night I didn’t think of anything or worry about nothing, and for the first time in ages, I fell asleep as soon as I laid my head down on the pillow…

God bless you baby Tala and Em Tala as well!

About outlived

X-dreamer, fighter and writer... Using words to unleash the pain that eats me from the inside out, day after day!
This entry was posted in Dedication, Friends, Love, Personal, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Little Bundle of Joy!

  1. zeezazoo says:

    mother's love is the purest ever!!3o2balek ya beebee 🙂 inshalla menshoflek banooteh bteshbahek 🙂 she'll be the first hot banooteh in the world 😀 :Dand oh, i'm telling u from now, ur banooteh is already reserved to my son 😀

Leave a Reply

