Lately…

Lately, all I’m left with, or should I say “stuck with”, are my thoughts, many of them…
Countless thoughts invading my every waking moment… Knocking on the doors of my mind wherever I may be…
Thoughts that haunt me, hold me down, capture me and sometimes even suffocate me…
My world now seems to be stripped from all its colors; everything I see is in shades of grey and black…
I can sense nothing but emptiness; my senses are all numb…
I lost the sense of smell as well… No perfume, flower or sweet smell can stimulate in me a memory or a warm or cozy feeling…

Lately, everything just feels the same…
Nothing to look forward to; nothing new…
All those times I thought things were finally getting better are all gone, they same so distant now; they are fading away…

Lately, all the friends I have trusted and believed in chose to walk out the door into the finite road called life… I am here on my own now… Once again… One more time…

About outlived

X-dreamer, fighter and writer... Using words to unleash the pain that eats me from the inside out, day after day!
This entry was posted in Friends, Lost, Love, Personal, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Lately…

  1. zeezazoo says:

    thoughts… lately… stuck with… on my own now…u use these words more often… why??i think that sometimes, u just should let go of things… and some other times, u should stop judging on things and people that fast… cuz sometimes, ur the one who ask ur friends to stay away from u… and then u say that they left u and ur alone, when in fact, they didn't leave u at all, even when u left them!! they just didn't know what to do or how to react with what's going on with u!! but u were never alone!!! and the future u r talking about is not that bad… and there's always something for u to look forward to!! u know that… u always come up with things…all i want to say is that sometimes u should let things go the way they r, even if they weren't that good in the present, they might leed u to a good future!

Leave a Reply

