So What??

So what if I get it wrong this time as well?
So what if everything I build again fades like a spell?
So what if the clouds shadow the moon again tonight?
So what if tears block my view of all that’s in sight?
So what if I wake up with no hope this day?
So what if things never ever go my way?

I know that tomorrow may not bring me the joy I deserve…
I know that sometimes my sanity I need to preserve…

After every rain or storm, the sun will once again shine…
After every aching pain, I will get what’s truly mine…

Life is not only a garden with butterflies and green trees…
It has flowers with thorns and honey from bees!

If I frown today and I feel hopeless and so alone…
One day soon I will find the beauty that was never known…

At the end, I will be here, standing tall with pride…
At the end, my tears will find a shelter and hide…

About outlived

X-dreamer, fighter and writer... Using words to unleash the pain that eats me from the inside out, day after day!
This entry was posted in Love, Personal, Philosophy, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to So What??

  1. Anonymous says:

    I love the Bee's honey,Yammi…

  2. Anonymous says:

    I love the Bee's honey,Yammi…

Leave a Reply

