"Dear Life"…

I hope you enjoy these lyrics as much as I did…

“Early was the morn,
Flowers filled with dew,
I became somebody through loving you,
Softly as a child,
Born in natural rain,
I predict the seasons to go unchanged,

Sometimes in life,
You run across a love unknown,
Without a reason, it seems like you belong,
Hold on dear life,
Don’t go off running from what’s new,
I became somebody through loving you,

Warm was the sun,
That covered my body, soul,
Reminded me of you as I first known,
Those were the days,
The days that changed my life and made me new,
I became somebody through loving you,

Sometimes in life,
You run across a love unknown,
Without a reason, it feels like you belong,
Hold on dear life,
Don’t go off running from what’s new,
I became somebody through loving you,

As the sun shines…down on me,
I know with you my love is where I want to be,
Oh sometimes I go on through life thinking that love is something that’s not meant for me..”

About outlived

X-dreamer, fighter and writer... Using words to unleash the pain that eats me from the inside out, day after day!
This entry was posted in Love. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to "Dear Life"…

Leave a Reply

