The Morning Breeze…

I left the house, locked the door behind me and headed on my short morning trip to the main road…
Today, for the first time in two weeks, I felt something I haven’t felt in years…
I felt the cool breeze play with my hair, gently caressing every lock as the sun touched my face softly and tenderly…
I could see my hair shine in different colors, and I could see the trees sway and shine as well…
I wish I could have those days back again… Those days in Beirut… When I used to feel this sensation every single day as I walked to university or to my work, or even when I went shopping…

I guess you never realize the value of what you have until you lose it…

About outlived

X-dreamer, fighter and writer... Using words to unleash the pain that eats me from the inside out, day after day!
This entry was posted in Lost, Nature, Personal, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Morning Breeze…

  1. zeezazoo says:

    this is a fact, you never realize the value of what you have until you lose it… and sometimes until u feel that u r going to lose it soon!!

Leave a Reply

