I Reminisce…

I reminisce those days when dreams used to be my escape from this reality…
I reminisce those times my heart used to be whole and how it ran wild and free…
I reminisce the time when I used to love with all I had and give so sincerely…
I reminisce the way I used to be proud in being me!
I reminisce the long walks we used to have through the endless road of hope…
I reminisce our drives and our talks and how with pain we used to cope…
I reminisce the will we had to fight the world for what we believe in…
I reminisce how we stood strong against all odds and how it felt to win…

Now I look back at those times and I wish I could go back to the way it was and used to be…
As it gets farther away, more and more sadness floods over me…

About outlived

X-dreamer, fighter and writer... Using words to unleash the pain that eats me from the inside out, day after day!
This entry was posted in Lost, Personal, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

