A Small Hint From the Past…

Before:

First they came for the Communists, and I didn’t speak up, because I wasn’t a Communist….

Then they came for the Jews, and I didn’t speak up, because I wasn’t a Jew….

Then they came for the Catholics, and I didn’t speak up, because I was a Protestant….

Then they came for me, and by that time there was no one left to speak up for me!

“Rev. Martin J. Niemoller speaking on the Nazi era in Germany, 1945”

Today:

First they came for the Palestinians, and I didn’t speak up, because I wasn’t a Palestinian….

Then they came for Hezbollah, and I didn’t speak up, because I wasn’t from Hezbollah….

Then they came for the Lebanese, and the Arabs didn’t speak up because they are not Lebanese….

Then they will come for you, Arabs, and by that time there will no one be left to speak up for you!

“Saïd Merheb”

About outlived

X-dreamer, fighter and writer... Using words to unleash the pain that eats me from the inside out, day after day!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to A Small Hint From the Past…

  1. Dr. Tantawy says:

    samedon !!nice posts beebee .. Go On . allah m3 lebnan w m3kom kelkon

  2. Eve says:

    that's so true. akh akh.. thanks sweety for checking up on me. hopefully bayrout rah tirja3 w tirja3 el iyam..

  3. lifeflaw says:

    Great post!I got the first half as a comment on my "The Three Bulls" post.

  4. Nouran says:

    great post and it very honest ya rab samedoon ya rab

  5. zeezazoo says:

    that's what i'm talking about, the israelians and the americans are taking the arabs one by one, all the arabs think that they r smart by taking the neutral side.. but that's wrong, it is coming to them one day… i think it is time for arabs to become one and fight back, it's the best chance to prove ourselves..samedoon w mentaseron inshalla…

  6. Anonymous says:

    San Narji3o Yawman Ila 7ayyina!!!Hunalika 3indal tilalo Tilalan!!!God Bless Our Heros of the Lebanese Resistance:Hizullah, Amal & the Communist Party…Dignity is not given, it is Taken…Wissam

  7. AM says:

    Ha! Good one! Touche! 😉

Leave a Reply

