Right & Wrong..

I have often thought of the two contradicting concepts of right and wrong… The way they always tend to confuse and maybe even irritate me!
What is “right”? and what is “wrong”?
How are they defined and who defines them?
What is the right thing to say in acertain situation?
What is the right way to feel?
How is the right way to act?
What is the right way to dress, eat, drink, sit, stand, speak, etc?
What triggered this question this morning is a very simple example:
I woke up craving to hear his voice, listen to his words and feel him close…
The fact that he is far from me made me think: What is the right way for both of us to act when we are apart?
I guess each person deals with seperation his/her own way…
I just wish I could find a “book of rules” for the right and the wrong things to do in every situation one might encounter. Maybe that might decrease my disappointments and confine me in the dreamy state of perfection I desire to be left in…

About outlived

X-dreamer, fighter and writer... Using words to unleash the pain that eats me from the inside out, day after day!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Right & Wrong..

  1. BeeBee says:

    Well, in this recent war.. I believe many people have misconceptions regarding the notion of right and wrong… Some people blame Hizaballah, others blame the Arab world, few blame Israel… But what is right? I used to know I had the answe to that… Now, I'm confused!

Leave a comment