Memories & Regrets

Every so often, right before the sun comes up, I lie awake on my memories and remember you…
Still so fresh to me the feeling the loss of the only love I thought was true…
I think of each smile we shared and all the tears I shed alone…
Of the day I uncovered the lies, the same day you were gone…
Always you’ll remain a distant, unrealizable hope, wish or dream…
With the regret of being with you floating so far down the stream…

About outlived

X-dreamer, fighter and writer... Using words to unleash the pain that eats me from the inside out, day after day!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Memories & Regrets

  1. BeeBee says:

    Writing about what is hurting me seems to be a remedy for it… I wrote this on a day that all roads to love were blocked!

Leave a Reply

